Our Board Members

We want to usher in a new era of immunotherapies by developing novel therapeutic approaches. Scientific rigor and operational excellence are our guiding principles to achieve that mission.

Management Board

A team of first-movers and entrepreneurs in the fields of immunology and oncology.

Our Management Board is comprised of pioneers and entrepreneurs in immunology and oncology. They have in-depth expertise in the development and application of novel technologies pioneering therapeutic applications. Co-founders Prof. Ugur Sahin, M.D., (Chief Executive Officer),  Prof. Özlem Türeci, M.D., (Chief Medical Officer), and Prof. Christopher Huber, M.D., are authors of numerous immunology and oncology publications and are recognized leaders in these fields. They each have more than 25 years of experience in the characterization of molecular tumor signatures and the discovery of effective and highly precise immunotherapies.

Supervisory Board

Our experienced Supervisory Board has a proven leadership track record in the healthcare, pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.

The members of the Supervisory Board bring together competences in R&D, digitalization, innovation, management, sustainability as well as internationalization. 

Stay up to date

Looking for our latest news, events or SEC filings?
Sign-up for our alerts here